About Sandwell LOC

Sandwell LOC is the organisation representing General Ophthalmic Service(GOS) contract holders and optometrists performing GOS in Sandwell and liaises with the NHS England local area teams and CCGs on matters relating to eyecare.

We strongly encourage contractors and performers in the Sandwell area to bring any concerns they may have to us. Any queries or matters you would like brought to the attention of the committee please contact us.

Diabetic Screening Procurement

Updated 12-10-16. The site for applying to join or stay on the Diabetic Screening scheme is now live. Please see here for more information.

Updated 7-10-16. Heartlands are about to begin the procurement process for the Diabetic Screening. Please see here for more information. The LOC is not part of the bidding process, and Heartlands/HEFT have declined to negotiate fees or terms with the LOC.

Officers and Committee

 Chair Peter Bainbridge Secretary Peter Hampson
Treasurer Louise Sarjeant  Vice Chair Divya Sudera
CET Officer Wazim Sarwar  

The other committee members are:

 Koyas Ali  Helenmary Attewell  Martin Attewell Inderpal Bansal
Jaspinderpal Bansal Majid Jawaid Roger Meredith
Paul Sidhu Richard Stokes David Wright

Leave a Reply